Chercheurs
VCO > TEAM VCO > Researchers

Researchers

  

Sophie D'Amours
Scientific Director
Sophie.Damours@gmc.ulaval.ca

Université Laval
Professor | Department of Mechanical Engineering
Vice-President Research and Innovation
418 656-2599

Mustapha Ouhimmou
Associate Scientific Director
mustapha.ouhimmou@etsmtl.ca

École de technologie supérieure
Professor | DĂ©partement de gĂ©nie de la production automatisĂ©e
514 396-8667

Eldon Gunn

Leader of theme 1
Dalhousie University
Professor
Faculty of Engineering, Industrial Engineering
902 494-3945
eldon.gunn@dal.ca

David Martell

Leader of theme 1
University of Toronto
Professor, Faculty of Forestry
Forest fire management specialist
416 978-6960
david.martell@utoronto.ca

Robert Kozak

Leader of theme 2-3
University of British Columbia
Professor, Head (Pro Tem), Department of Wood Science
Director, Forests and Communities in Transition [FACT]
604 822-2402
rob.kozak@ubc.ca

Paul Stuart

Leader of theme 2-3
École Polytechnique de Montréal
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
514 340-4711 Ext. 4384
paul.stuart@polymtl.ca

Reino Pulkki

Leader of themes 4 and 5
Lakehead University
Professor and PhD Program Co-ordinator
Faculty of Natural Resources Management
reino.pulkki@lakeheadu.ca
807 343-8564

Bernard Gendron

Leader of themes 4 and 5
Université de Montréal
Professor
Département d'informatique et de recherche opérationnelle (DIRO)
514 343-7240
Bernard.Gendron@cirrelt.ca

Chander Shahi

Lakehead University
Assistant Professor, Market Sector Analysis
Community Development, Forest Economics
807 343-8114
chander.shahi@lakeheadu.ca 
 

Christopher Beck

University of Toronto
Associate Professor
Industrial Engineering
416 946 8854
jcb@mie.utoronto.ca

Christopher Gaston

University of British Columbia
Associate Professor
Department of Wood Science
604 827-1417
chris.gaston@ubc.ca

Christopher Swartz

McMaster University
Professor, Associate Chair (Graduate)
Department of Chemical Engineering
Dofasco Chair in Process Automation and Information Technology
905 525-9140 ext. 27945
swartzc@mcmaster.ca

David Cohen

University of British Columbia
Professor
Department of Wood Science
604 822-6716
dcohen@forestry.ubc.ca

Evelyn Richards

University of New Brunswick
Associate Professor
Faculty of forestry and environmental management
506 453-4936
ewr@unb.ca

Frédéric Raulier

Université Laval
Associate Professor, Department of Wood and Forest Sciences
Faculty of Forestry, Geography and Geomatics
418 656-2131 Ext. 6742
frederic.raulier@sbf.ulaval.ca

Gary Bull

University of British Columbia
Associate Professor, Department of Forest Resources Management
International Forest Policy and Trade, Economics of Ecosystem Services
604 822-1553

gary.bull@ubc.ca

Getachew Assefa

University of Calgary
Associate Professor
Faculty of Environmental Design
403 220-6961
gassefa@ucalgary.ca

Glen Armstrong

University of Alberta
Associate Professor, Faculty of agricultural, life & environmental sciences
Department of renewable resources
780 492-8221
gwa@ualberta.ca 

Jacques Ferland

Université de Montréal
Professor
Département d'informatique et de recherche opérationnelle (DIRO)
514 343-5687
JacquesA.Ferland@cirrelt.ca

Jean-Marc Frayret

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematical and Industrial Engineering
514 340-4711 Ext. 4930
jean-marc.frayret@polymtl.ca

John Nelson

University of British Columbia
Professor and Program Director
Department of Forest Resources Management
604 822-3902
john.nelson@ubc.ca

Jonathan Gaudreault


Université Laval
Professeur, Département d'informatique et de génie logiciel
Codirector, FORAC Research Consortium
418 656-2131 ext. 12742
Jonathan.Gaudreault@forac.ulaval.ca

Kevin Crowe

Lakehead University
Assistant Professor, Management planning
Operations research problems in forestry
Optimization models and algorithms
807 343-8348
kevin.crowe@lakeheadu.ca 
 

Louis-Martin Rousseau

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematical and Industrial Engineering
514 340-4711 Ext. 4569
louis-martin.rousseau@polymtl.ca

Luc Lebel

Université Laval
Professor, Department of Wood and Forest Sciences
Director of Research and Administration | FORAC
418 656-2131 Ext. 8835
Luc.Lebel@sbf.ulaval.ca

Luis Antonio de Santa Eulalia

Université de Sherbrooke
Assistant Professor,
Département de systèmes d'information et
méthodes quantitatives de gestion
L.Santa-Eulalia@USherbrooke.ca

Michel Gendreau

Université de Montréal
Professor
Département d'informatique et de recherche opérationnelle (DIRO)
514 343-7435
michelg@crt.umontreal.ca

Mikael Rönnqvist

Université Laval
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
418 656-2131 Ext. 6838
mikael.ronnqvist@gmc.ulaval.ca
Resume

Muhammad Afzal

University of New Brunswick
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Mechanical Engineering
506 453-4880
mafzal@unb.ca

Mustapha Nour El Fath

Université Laval
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
418 656-2131 Ext. 12355
mustapha.nourelfath@gmc.ulaval.ca

Nadia Lehoux

Université Laval
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
418 656-2131 Ext. 2645
nadia.lehoux@cirrelt.ca

Nancy GĂ©linas

Université Laval
Associate Professor
DĂ©partement des sciences du bois et de la forĂŞt
418 656-2131 Ext. 6975
Nancy.Gelinas@sbf.ulaval.ca

Peter Wild

University of Victoria
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
250 721-8901
pwild@uvic.ca

Satyaveer Chauhan

Concordia University
Associate Professor
Department of Supply Chain and Business Technology Management
514 848-2424 poste 2978
sschauha@alcor.concordia.ca

Taraneh Sowlati

University of British Columbia
Associate Professor
Department of Wood Science
604 822-6109
Taraneh.Sowlati@ubc.ca

Warren Mabee

Queen's University
Assistant Professor, Forestry - Wood Chemistry (Toronto)
Director, Queen's Institute for Energy and Environmental Policy (Acting)
613 533-6000 Ext. 77092
warren.mabee@queensu.ca

Jean-François Audy

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Professeur en gestion des opérations
DĂ©partement des sciences de la gestion
819 376-5011, poste 3159
jean-francois.audy@uqtr.ca

search :