Étudiants Associés
VCO > TEAM VCO > Associate Students

Associate Students

Call for Associate Students (Grant Program)

The VCO Network aims to be inclusive with the whole research community in the field of VCO applied to forest bioeconomy networks. A Grant Program for Associate Students is now open for submissions. This grant aims to support students not funded by the VCO Network to take part in the VCO Network’s activities, mainly the Summer School, workshops and FIBRE activities. For a complete description and application form, see the Call for Associate Students.


Achille B. Laurent
Université Laval
achille-benjamin.laurent.1@ulaval.ca

Director: Sophie D'Amours
Project: Support model for forestry company’s strategic decision based on consequential life cycle assessment


Cassia Sanzida Baten
Lakehead University
csanzida@lakeheadu.ca

Director: Reino Pulkki
Project: Socio-Economic Impacts of Woody Biomass Based Bioenergy Development at the Atikokan Power Generating Station: Local Perceptions and Public Opinions


Dieudonné Romaric Batsy
École Polytechnique de Montréal
dieudonne-romaric.batsy@polymtl.ca

Director: Paul Stuart
Project: Impact of Climate Change Policy Scenarios as well as other Scenarios in the Selection of Sustainable Forest Biorefinery Stratégies


 

   

Fattane Nadimi
University of British Columbia
fattane.nadimi@gmail.com

Director: Gary Bull
Project: Truck scheduling and dispatching for woodchips delivery from multiple sawmills to a pulp mill


 

GĂ©raldine Gemieux
Université de Montréal
geraldine.gemieux@cirrelt.ca
 
Director: Bernard Gendron
Project: Integrating annual harvest scheduling, transportation and inventory management


 

Greg Rix
École Polytechnique de Montréal
greg.rix@polymtl.ca

Director: Louis-Martin Rousseau
Project: Transportation-Driven Optimization in Tactical Wood Procurement Planning


 

Gregory Paradis
Université Laval
greg@pieorswirls.com

Director: Luc LeBel
Project: Synchronizing long- and short-term forest management planning processes


Kamel Moad
Université Laval
kamel.moad.1@ulaval.ca

Director: Luc LeBel
Project: " Collaborative management of supply chains in forest-wood"


Mahdi Mobini
University of British Columbia
Mobini@interchange.ubc.ca

Director: Taraneh Sowlati
Project: Analysis of forest biomass supply chains


Nicolas Mansuy
Natural Resources Canada
Canadian Forest Services
nicolas.mansuy@rncan-nrcan.gc.ca

Director: Evelyn Thiffault
Project: Biomass for Bioenergy from Managed Forests through the Value Chain: Modelling Availability as a Function of Ecological and Industrial Drivers


Patrick GĂ©rard Mbassegue
École de Technologie Supérieure ETS)
patibule@yahoo.com

Director: Gregory Huet
Project: Proposition de recherche relative au développement d’une méthode et des métriques pour l’évaluation des retombées des projets de recherche du Réseau VCO auprès des entreprises participantes.


Saeed Ghafghazi
Queen's University
Saeed.ghaf@queensu.ca

Director: Gary Bull
Project: Logistics and operations simulation of logging debris supply for bioenergy production


Sean Pledger
University of British Columbia
spledger@gmail.com

Director: Gary Bull
Project: Optimal Procurement Strategy for the Transport of Logging Debris for Bioenergy Generation


search :